My Diabetes Secret


If you haven’t seen it yet, you should check out My Diabetes Secret. It’s a new anonymous-submission blog for people affected by diabetes to share/confess anything they would like to in regards to diabetes.

Writing and purging your feelings can be important when dealing with a chronic illness, and those of us dealing with diabetes know this – but often the things we want to say are things we might not want everyone to know – but we still want the catharsis associated with getting it off our chests.

My Diabetes Secret allows that.

Some of the submissions are funny, many are sad, and some are scary.  I won’t lie – some of them make me feel a great deal of worry.  I hope that anyone who posts an anonymous submission realizes, through the use of the blog, that they aren’t alone.  Many of the posts resemble each other – because I think there are often many similar experiences among PWD.  There is a connection in knowing that someone else – even if you don’t know who they are – feels the same way you do.

So if you have something to confess or get off your chest, give it a try.  It’s very easy to do.

And yes, I made a submission myself.  No, I won’t tell you which one is mine.  I feel better knowing I got it off my chest, and I feel good knowing I’ve seen at least two other posts very similar to mine.

Leave a Reply

