DOC – I Need Your Help


I should hopefully receive my t:slim in the next few weeks.  And….it will need a name!

My first pump (a Minimed Paradigm 722) never had a name. But my current pump, an Animas Ping, does (he’s named Frank, also affectionately referred to as Frank the Tank)…and I find it easier to deal with being attached to a machine when I can give it a ‘normal’ name.  Strange, but true. (Plus it makes me giggle when I use my Ping meter and it tells me that the pump it’s talking to is ‘Frank’.)

So I  want to give my new pump a name…but I have no idea what to call it.  (Honestly, I can’t even remember how I came up with Frank for my Animas Ping.)

That’s where the diabetes online community comes in. You can help me name my pump!  All suggestions are welcome, just leave a comment.

3 thoughts on “DOC – I Need Your Help

Leave a Reply

