I hate diabetes….


….on days like today. I mean, I really fucking hate it. (I’m sorry. I hope your children don’t read this blog.) Totally out of the blue my right retina hemorrhaged again. I have essentially no vision out of that eye now. It went from a tiny floater at 3pm to this…in just a bit over an hour.

What really pisses me off is that I can’t escape this. There’s no vacation from diabetes or all that comes with it (like retinopathy, in my case). Today I could easily say I’d give up a limb to get rid of diabetes

One thought on “I hate diabetes….

Leave a Reply

